Latest News & Events

Wednesday 22nd May - Rabbits' Class Assembly, 9.10am All Saints Church. All welcome.

 Thursday 23rd May - FORSA Fashion Show  CANCELLED

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Us

Mr Paul Bridgmount - Headteacher
Risley Lower Grammar CE (VC) Primary,
Derby Road, Risley, DE72 3SU.
tel : 0115 939 7622
Office e-mail :
 
 
 

2018-19

Whilst we do our best to keep to the dates we place on this website please do check regularly to see if there are any late changes. Thank you.

Monday 24th September - Year 4 and 5 to Lea Green

Friday 28th September - Harvest Assembly, 9.10am All Saints Church, Risley

Wednesday 10th October - Foxes' Class Assembly

Wednesday 24th and Thursday 25th October - Parents Evenings

Friday 26th October - INSET Day (School Closed)

Monday 29th October to Friday 2nd November - Half Term

Wednesday 7th November  - School Photographs

Monday 12th November to Wednesday 14th November - Year 6 at Lea Green

Friday 16th November- Non-uniform for Children in Need

Wednesday 28th November - Squirrels' Class Assembly

Saturday 1st December - FORSA Christmas Treasure Hunt

Wednesday 5th December - Yr5 and 6 Mosque visit

Tuesday 18th December - Christmas Concert (afternoon)

Wednesday 19th December - Christmas Concert (afternoon and evening)

Friday 21st December - Break up for Christmas

Monday 7th January 2019 - Return to school

Friday 25th January - Choir to Young Voices

Wednesday 6th February - Badgers' Class Assembly

Wednesday 13th and Thursday 14th February - Parents' Evenings

Friday 15th February - INSET Day (School Closed)

Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February - Half Term

Friday 15th March - Red Nose Day

Wednesday 27th March - Hedgehogs Assembly

Tuesday 2nd April - Non uniform day for Autism Awareness Week

Friday 5th April - FORSA Cake sale after school

Monday 8th April - Level 1 Bikeability

Friday 12th April - Easter Service, 9.10am, All Saints Church

Friday 12th April - Egg Rolling, 2.30pm

Monday 15th April - Friday 26th April - Easter holidays

Monday 6th May - Bank Holiday

Tuesday 7th May -FORSA Recycling clothes collection

Monday 13th May to Thursday 16th May - SATs week

Tuesday 21st May - Class Photos

Wednesday 22nd May - Rabbits' Class Assembly

Thursday 23rd May - FORSA fashion show

Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May - Half Term

Monday 3rd June - INSET Day (School Closed)

Wednesday 5th June - Yr 5 Performing Arts morning at Friesland

Friday 7th June - Squirrels' Class trip to Shipley Park

Tuesday 11th June - Badgers' Class trip to Carsington Water

Friday 21st  June - Sports Afternoon (weather permitting!)

Wednesday 26th June - Induction morning for new children

Friday 5th July - Non uniform day (Please bring in a bottle for the fair)

Saturday 6th July - Summer Fair (2.30pm - 5pm)

Friday 12th July - Infant and Year 3 Singalong

Friday 19th July - Awards/leavers' Assembly

Friday 19th July - Break up for Summer

Monday 22nd July - INSET Day (School closed to pupils)