Latest News & Events

Friday 14th February - INSET Day, school closed to pupils

Monday 24th February - Return to school

Latest Y6 (2018-19) progress scores on about us page under the info tab.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact Us

Mr Paul Bridgmount - Headteacher
Risley Lower Grammar CE (VC) Primary,
Derby Road, Risley, DE72 3SU.
tel : 0115 939 7622
Office e-mail :
 
 
 

2019-20

Whilst we do our best to keep to the dates we place on this website please do check regularly to see if there are any late changes. Thank you.

Monday 23rd September - Year 4 and 5 to Lea Green

Wednesday 2nd October - Harvest Assembly, 9.10am All Saints Church, Risley

Wednesday 9th October - Foxes' Class Assembly

Thursday 17th October - Bags of clothes collection

Wednesday 23rd and Thursday 24th October - Parents Evenings

Friday 25th October - INSET Day (School Closed)

Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November - Half Term

Tuesday 5th November - Flu Immunisations

Wednesday 6th November  - School Photographs

Monday 11th November to Wednesday 13th November - Year 6 at Lea Green

Wednesday 27th November - Squirrels' Class Assembly

Friday 29th November - Non-uniform day, please bring in a bottle

Saturday 30th November - FORSA Christmas Treasure Hunt

Monday 2nd December - Badgers Class to see The Snowman

Tuesday 10th December - Christmas Concert (afternoon)

Wednesday 11th December - Christmas Concert (afternoon and evening)

Wednesday 18th December - Christmas Lunch

Friday 20th December - Break up for Christmas

Monday 6th January 2020 - Return to school

Tuesday 7th January - Poet Andy Tooze in school

Tuesday 21st January - Choir to Young Voices

Wednesday 5th February - Badgers' Class Assembly

Wednesday 12th and Thursday 13th February - Parents' Evenings

Thursday 13th February - FORSA Valentine's Disco

Friday 14th February - INSET Day (School Closed)

Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February - Half Term

Wednesday 18th March - Hedgehogs' Assembly

Friday 3rd April - Easter Service, 9.10am, All Saints Church

Friday 3rd April - Egg Rolling, 2.30pm

Monday 6th April - Friday 17th April - Easter holidays

Friday 8th May - Bank Holiday

Wednesday 6th May - Rabbits' Class Assembly

Tuesday May 19th - Class Photographs

Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May - Half Term

Friday 10th July - Infant and Year 3 Singalong

Friday 17th July - Awards/leavers' Assembly

Friday 17th July - Break up for Summer

Monday 20th and Tuesday 21st July - INSET Days (School closed to pupils)