Risley Lower Grammar

2022-2023 Key Dates

Whilst we do our best to keep to the dates we place on this website please do check regularly to see if there are any late changes. Thank you.

Thursday 1st September - Inset Day (School closed to pupils)

Friday 2nd September - Inset Day (School closed to pupils)

Monday 5th September - Pupils return to school

Monday 19th September - Bank Holiday (School closed)

Tuesday 20th September - Yr 6 Parents' Meeting

Wednesday 28th September - Harvest Assemblies, 9.10am Juniors and 3pm Infants

Wednesday 28th September - Parents' Evening for Juniors

Thursday 29th September - Parents' Evening for Juniors

Monday 3rd October - Year 5 and 6 to the Holocaust Centre

Monday 10th October - Lea Green residential meeting for Yr 6 Parents

Wednesday 5th October - Parents' Evening for Infants

Thursday 6th October - Parents' Evening for Infants

Friday 21st October - FORSA discos (tickets required)

Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October - Half Term

Monday 31st October - Fire Safety talks from Derbyshire Fire Service, for Year 2 and Year 6.

Monday 7th November to Wednesday 9th November - Year 6 to Lea Green

Wednesday 16th November - Individual Photos

Friday 18th November - Non uniform day for Children in Need

Monday 21st November - Flu Immunisations

Friday 2nd December - Years 1, 2 and 3 trip to see 'The Snowman'

Thursday 8th December - Christmas Lunch

Friday 9th December - non uniform day for FORSA

Tuesday 13th December - Yrs 1, 2 and 3 Christmas Performance - afternoon (tickets required)

Wednesday 14th December -  Yrs 1, 2 and 3 Christmas Performance - afternoon (tickets required)

Thursday 15th December - Infants and Yr 3 will be in church to 'Experience Christmas'

Wednesday 21st December - Christmas Jumper Day and break up for Christmas

Thursday 22nd December - Inset Day (school closed to pupils)

Monday 9th January 2023 - Return to school

Monday 9th January - Choir to Young Voices

Friday 17th February - INSET Day (School Closed to pupils)

Monday 20th February to Friday 24th February - Half Term

Friday 1st April - Egg Rolling, from 2.30pm

Friday 31st March - Break up for Easter

Monday 17th April - Return to school

Monday 1st May - Bank Holiday

Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June - Half Term

Monday 5th June - Inset Day (School closed to pupils)

Friday 21st July - Break up for Summer